Kidagakash Fans Unite

Where Kida fans worldwide can come together!
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:16 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Lack of computer access
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 2:15 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:50 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Oregon
Hello all,

Due to an incredibly expensive power bill last month, my family has restricted computer access in order to conserve. This means that I won't be online very much for the next few weeks (I'll be back at school on the August 20, and I don't have to pay utilities there, so I can use the comp more when I get back). I won't be checking up on the forum as often, but I intend to check my e-mail every day or ever two days. Therefore, if you need to get in touch with me, please feel free to e-mail me, as I won't be checking the board as much in the next few weeks.

_________________
Image
N-S.net | Atlantis | A:TLE Fanlisting | Kida FL


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:41 pm 
Royalty
Royalty

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 6:42 pm
Posts: 529
thats why i use my Laptop's Battery, it helps conserve alot of power. Also, i'll be leaving tonight to go on vacation. i'll have my Laptop with me, so i'll be able to check my email and stuff while on the road.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2006 6:02 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:50 pm
Posts: 287
Location: Oregon
I don't have a laptop, therefore I can't use a battery.

_________________
Image
N-S.net | Atlantis | A:TLE Fanlisting | Kida FL


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 1:05 pm 
Royalty
Royalty

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 6:42 pm
Posts: 529
what about a UPS? most computers should have a battery by now. you can get one for under 150 dollars, and it holds out a charge on your computer for a few hours.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:04 am 
Citizen
Citizen
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:30 am
Posts: 101
Location: Parrottsville, TN
The really expensive ones hold out for over an hour. Most UPS power systems hold out for about half and hour or less. But using a computer off a UPS is a very inefficient way to use a computer, due to the fact that the UPS' charge capacity will deteriorate quickly, since its use is for emergency power outages.

I have to agree with her; cut down on computer usage.

_________________
Yayap: Hey look!! My Alpha-Bits are spelling a secret message!! Its says, "Ooooooo!!!"

Janeil: Yayap, that's Cheerios.

-Excerpt from a Halo Crossover


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:27 pm 
Royalty
Royalty

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 6:42 pm
Posts: 529
ture, btw, i am back from vacation now. so i'll be online more too.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 2:19 pm 
Citizen
Citizen
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:30 am
Posts: 101
Location: Parrottsville, TN
I hate to admit it, but as of recent, my computer is acting up on me, so I will not be on as much until it gets fixed or I start going to college.

_________________
Yayap: Hey look!! My Alpha-Bits are spelling a secret message!! Its says, "Ooooooo!!!"

Janeil: Yayap, that's Cheerios.

-Excerpt from a Halo Crossover


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2006 3:32 pm 
Royalty
Royalty

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 6:42 pm
Posts: 529
you might to have it serviced. i wish i lived around ya, i would take care of the issue for ya, free of charge.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:23 am 
Citizen
Citizen
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 8:30 am
Posts: 101
Location: Parrottsville, TN
Its not a problem anymore. Two weeks ago during a thunderstorm, lightning hit and caused a power outage that corrupted the Windows Installation due to an abrupt shutdown. I have it working now.

_________________
Yayap: Hey look!! My Alpha-Bits are spelling a secret message!! Its says, "Ooooooo!!!"

Janeil: Yayap, that's Cheerios.

-Excerpt from a Halo Crossover


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2006 4:22 pm 
Royalty
Royalty

Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 6:42 pm
Posts: 529
okay, that would expalin it. sounds like you might need to re-install windows, the opperation system could be badly damaged by that.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group