Kidagakash Fans Unite

Where Kida fans worldwide can come together!
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 3:49 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
 Post subject: Atlantis for kids?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2011 11:33 pm 
Administrator
Administrator

So I currently work as an after school program leader and I'm debating whether I should bring A:TLE for my kids. They are elementary school, between ages 4-12. I'm not sure if the younger ones would really "get" it, what do you think?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:24 pm 
Outsider
Outsider

I think they would like it and understand what's going on.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:08 am 
Royalty
Royalty

That's a toss-up. I didn't see it until it came out on VHS/DVD (can't remember how old is was.) Lets see. it came out during the summer of 2001, which was... 10 years ago (add a few months, since it came out on June 1st) so... take 23 (my age) minus 10 (years) (add a month since i was born in May) so probably 13ish (something around that area) It came out during the Fall, and heightened my life at an expectational rate. So in those regards, I'd say "Yes, i don't see any reason as to why not."

However, take into consideration what class of kids your showing it to. Do they have the folks that may get upset if they see a PG-rated film? or are they the kind that already play GTA4/Fallout and watch PG13-M rated Shows/Etc. See, now you got my brain working... Based on those factors. Otherwise, show em something that doesn't have animated violence/etc.

This is all coming from somebody who is best friends with a guy whose my age, who already has a kid :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:33 pm 
Citizen
Citizen

It's definitely not a kid's movie. It's not really a movie for grown-ups, either :

- occult / Wiccan / New Age worldview